We did it!! Canada wins gold in men’s hockey

We did it. We finally did it.  Our Canadian men’s hockey team defeated Team USA 3 – 2 to win the gold medal at these Vancouver 2010 Olympic Games.   We are singing “Oh Canada!” with a special swagger previously unseen.

Here’s my summary of how the game went.  Canada was up 2 – 1 near the end of the 3rd period.  With just 24 seconds left at the end of the 3rd period, Team USA scored and I thought I had better call an ambulance.  I could almost feel heart attack coming along. The game goes into overtime and Sidney Crosby scores the winning goal and Canadian fans erupt with wild and exuberant cheering at Canada Hockey Place.   I was cheering by myself in front of my television set but I wished I was there.  Millions of Canadian are in celebration all across the country tonight—in every city and town from sea to sea. Anyways, this was our miracle on ice. I have never been so proud of being Canadian as now.

Author: Kevin S.

A follower of Jesus, a husband and a father. Hobbies include biking, keeping fish if they don't die on me, blogging when I can, theologizing and ministry, and pondering about world affairs.

2 thoughts on “We did it!! Canada wins gold in men’s hockey”

  1. Congrats! It was a great game! And we in the USA can be proud that our team won the silver. There’s certainly no disgrace to lose to such a team as Canada.

    Like

  2. Thanks Gary. It was game well played by both teams. From my totally unbiased and objective opinion (hahaha), I still think Team Canada played well enough that it deserved the win. If Canada didn’t win I suspect that Canadians would have gone into cardiac arrest for a week or two.

    Like

Leave a Reply

