New Epistles Contest: Give away of Holy Bible: Mosaic (NLT)

Someone has a chance to win a free copy of the Holy Bible: Mosaic here on New Epistles.  (I have posted my review of Holy Bible: Mosaic).  Here are the simple rules to my contest.

  1. Reply in the comments section of this post below and ask any question about any feature of this bible. I will determine the winner by deciding on the most interesting, quirky, or insightful question. Note: There is no such thing as a dumb question!  Your questions may be asked on my interview with a Mosaic contributor on November 3, 2009.
  2. Make sure you email me your email address and question so I can contact the winner.
  3. Link this contest to your blog (or if you don’t have a blog, try to tell someone else about this contest).

Deadline to enter is: November 2, 2009 @ 11:59PM.  I will announce the winner the next day on November 3, 2009 (which is the scheduled date of my interview with a contributor on this blog tour of 50 blogs, so you have lots of chances to win.

I will contact the winner by email to obtain the mailing information so I can send out the certificate for a free copy to the winner (officially authorized by Tyndale and redeemable at any Christian bookstore where the Holy Bible: Mosaic is sold).

Author: Kevin S.

A follower of Jesus, a husband and a father. Hobbies include biking, keeping fish if they don't die on me, blogging when I can, theologizing and ministry, and pondering about world affairs.

8 thoughts on “New Epistles Contest: Give away of Holy Bible: Mosaic (NLT)”

  1. When I have read previous books with historic christian artwork, I have been puzzled to find inappropriate artwork such as demonic beings or undressed angels and ugly pictures of Jesus. Is this found frequently inside the Mosaic?

    Thanks.

    Like

  2. My question is: Were the lectionary readings developed by Creedo, or is it one of the historic lectionaries? This is one question that I have been wondering about for a while. So perhaps one of the editors or contributors can help me answer this question.

    Like

  3. I don’t have anything smart or flowery to say. I am just trying to follow God and what Jesus taught us when he was here on Earth. I am very interested in the teachings of the Bible, Christian Art, the ancient language, and Greek and Hebrew. This book would be a Treasure for me.

    If you are able, I would love to recieve a copy of this Bible for it’s content would be priceless to me. My only question is “Please could I receive a copy of this gift of life and eternity?”

    Thank you for your consideration in this contest.

    God bless you and yours.
    Darla Burdette

    Like

Leave a Reply

