Recipe meme: my caesar salad dressing

Bitsy Griffin tagged me for a recipe meme. Here are the rules that were first provided:

1. Choose one ingredient from the previous recipe and post a recipe using this ingredient on your blog, linking back to the previous blogs that have posted a recipe.
2. Then tag four new people, and we will see how it grows.
3. To keep it exciting please post within a week of receiving the tag.

I’m not big on recipes because I never cook using recipes. I just go by whatever feels right. But here’s one that someone recently gave me. I eat salad for raw vegetables on most mornings for breakfast. I know…that’s wierd.

This is for a simple, tasty, and healthy caesar salad dressing.

Ingredients:
60 mL lemon juice
120 mL olive oil
2 tsp sour cream
1/4 cup parmasan cheese
2-3 pressed garlic cloves
1 tsp dijon mustard
1/4 tsp pepper
1-2 tsp brown or white sugar

Makes: 250 mL (mL is metric for milliliter). Prep Time: 5-6 min.

Directions: Simply mix everything together (order does not matter). You may put it into an old salad dressing bottle or a covered container.  If anyone decides to try this dressing and likes it, please let me know.

I tag: TC, Brian, Peter, and Gary.

Author: Kevin S.

A follower of Jesus, a husband and a father. Hobbies include biking, keeping fish if they don't die on me, blogging when I can, theologizing and ministry, and pondering about world affairs.

2 thoughts on “Recipe meme: my caesar salad dressing”

Leave a Reply

