He is Sufficient have ceased blogging

I’ve just noticed that ElShaddai Edwards has decided to stop blogging at He is Sufficient. His comments have been turned off.

Forgive me if you’ve heard this song before, but I have decided to stop blogging at He is Sufficient. I truly appreciate all of the wit, wisdom and words of faith that you have shared with me over the past few years. I wish you well in all of your endeavors, whatever they may be and wherever they may lead you.

“God is sufficient for the needs of His people”. Amen!

ElShaddai, I also wish you well in all your endeavors.

Author: Kevin S.

A follower of Jesus, a husband and a father. Hobbies include biking, keeping fish if they don't die on me, blogging when I can, theologizing and ministry, and pondering about world affairs.

9 thoughts on “He is Sufficient have ceased blogging”

  1. Yeah, I was sad to see that ElShaddai Edwards stopped blogging. I always appreciated his informative posts, plus he hooked me up with an REB w/Apocrypha. Thanks!

    Like

  2. ElShaddai seems to have done more than just stop blogging and turn off comments. He appears to have deleted, or made inaccessible, all of his previous posts, including posts to which others including myself have linked. I do not consider it a right and proper thing to do that without warning. It is sad that some bloggers think that it is OK to do that, often deleting whole blogs on a whim – and several of them soon regret this (I can immediately name Jim West and John Meunier, I’m not sure if Doug Chaplin has any regrets), but too late to restore their valuable and valued material.

    Like

  3. Peter, I didn’t even notice that last night when I went to his blog – but it is EMPTY! I was only thinking about how there wouldn’t be any new material – not about the old posts being lost.

    I had that happen earlier this year with another blog I read regularly. It was just flat out deleted. So many wonderful posts gone.

    Like

  4. Yeah it make me wonder what bloggers are thinking when they delete absolutely everything. A person’s blog is like a compendium of their thoughts and everyone else’s. It’s a shame for it to all go to waste.

    ElShaddai may regret it later.

    Like

  5. Nothing has been deleted – it is just “offline”, though I don’t intend, at this time, to bring it back online. I have simply come to the realization that the blog was not an authentic portrayal of “a pure heart, a good conscience and a genuine faith” (1 Tim 1:5), and that I need to find a different, more purposeful way of walking the talk.

    Like

Leave a Reply

