I came out as John Piper. What are you?

I just took this quiz. HatTip: ElShaddai. Both ElShaddai and TC Robinson came out as Rob Bell. I know I am definitely not a Rob Bell so when I found out I was a John Piper, I was a little surprised but really should not be surprised. After all, I like listening to Piper. His preaching inspires me…a lot. Here is the result. You have to sign onto Facebook to take the quiz.

Kevin took the Which Modern Evangelist/Theologian are You? quiz and the result is John Piper

You are the Pastor of Bethlehem Baptist in Minneapolis. You are a brilliant thinker, writer and preacher. However, you also question wether John Calvin was enough of a Calvinist. You wield the sword of protection for any perceived threat to God’s sovereignty. Unfortunately, your idea of God’s sovereignty is pretty much limited to the idea of “Predestination” and not much else. No one can doubt where your heart stands, and you are deeply passionate about Christ. Unfortunately, you are often perceived as being narrow & rigid. It’s not fair, but you might do yourself a favor by not reminding people what degenerate, filthy robots we are. (Most of us already know that)

Author: Kevin S.

A follower of Jesus, a husband and a father. Hobbies include biking, keeping fish if they don't die on me, blogging when I can, theologizing and ministry, and pondering about world affairs.

Leave a Reply

